Bank Holidays in April: Banks will remain closed for 15 days in April, must see the list of holidays before going to the branch

[ad_1]

new Delhi. The month of April is about to start in a few days. The new financial year is also going to start from April 1, 2022. It is worth noting that there are going to be many bank holidays in April. That is, banks will be closed for many days. If you have any work related to the bank, then settle it in March itself or do banking related work in view of the holidays in April. Otherwise you will face trouble.

Banks will remain closed for 15 days across the country next month due to festivals like Gudi Padwa, Ambedkar Jayanti and Baisakhi. RBI has released the list of bank holidays for April 2022. According to this, banks will be closed for 15 days in April.

read this also- PH0TOS: Which country has the largest gold reserve, See top-10 list of countries

Know when the holiday will be
April 1, Friday , Annual closing of bank accounts i.e. banks will remain closed in almost all states.
April 2, Saturday , Gudi Padwa / Ugadi Festival / First Day of Navratri / Telugu New Year / Sajibu Nongampamba (Chairoba) – Banks will remain closed in Belapur, Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jammu, Mumbai, Nagpur, Panaji and Srinagar.
April 3, Sunday , This day is a weekly holiday.
4 April, Monday , Banks will remain closed in Sarhul, Ranchi.
April 5, Tuesday , Birthday of Babu Jagjivan Ram, Bank Holiday in Hyderabad.
April 9, Saturday , Second Saturday of the month.
April 10, Sunday , It’s a weekly holiday.
14 April, Thursday , Banks will remain closed except Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/ Mahavir Jayanti/ Baisakhi/ Tamil New Year/ Chairoba, Biju Festival/ Bohar Bihu, Shillong and Shimla.
15 April, Friday , Good Friday/Bengali New Year/Himachal Day/Vishu/Bohag Bihu, Bank Holidays in places other than Jaipur, Jammu and Srinagar.
April 16, Saturday , Banks will remain closed in Bohag Bihu, Guwahati.
April 17th, Sunday , weekly off
April 21, Thursday , Banks will remain closed in Gadiya Puja, Agartala.
23 April, Saturday , Fourth Saturday of the month.
April 24, Sunday , weekly holiday.
April 29, Friday , Banks will remain closed in Shab-e-Qadr/Jumat-ul-Vida, Jammu and Srinagar.

read this also- LPG Price Hike : Double shock of inflation! After petrol and diesel, in the price of LPG cylinder 50 increase of Rs.

the central bank Released list of holidays
According to the list of holidays given on the official website of RBI, the list of holidays of the states is different. These festivals or holidays depend on the special occasions. These holidays are not applicable in all states.

Two long weekend holidays in April
There are 2 long weekends in April. First, from Friday 1st April to 3rd April. The second weekend is from 14 to 17 April.

Tags: Bank Holiday, bank holiday list, Bank holiday news

[ad_2]

Read Article in हिन्दी

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.