There is no bank holiday in all the states on the day of Holi, know whether there is a holiday in your state or not?


new Delhi. It is not that in every state of India, there is a bank holiday on the day of Holi, but yes, in most states, the day of Holi will be celebrated as a bank holiday. Holi is a popular Indian festival which will be celebrated across the country on 18th March 2022 this year.

Gujarat, Mizoram, Madhya Pradesh, Chandigarh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, Assam, Telangana, Rajasthan, Jammu, Uttar Pradesh, Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, New Delhi, Goa, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Meghalaya, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir on the day of Holi Banks will remain closed on March 18 (Friday) in Kashmir.

Also read – This 5 star rated mutual fund is giving good returns, have you taken it?

In which states banks will not remain closed?
Note that banks are not closed in Karnataka, Orissa, Tamil Nadu, Manipur, Kerala and Bengal. The work of banks in these states will continue in routine. It is worth noting that, on March 19, 2022 (Saturday) (the day after Holi/Yaosang), banks will remain closed in Orissa, Manipur, Bihar and after that there is a holiday on Sunday.

Also read – If you are thinking of buying a cheap share of Paytm, then wait, listen to them

State wise holidays in banks
It is important to mention here that bank holidays vary from state to state. The Reserve Bank of India provides a list of bank holidays at the beginning of each year on a state-wise basis.

Tags: Bank Holiday, Bank holiday news, Holi


Read Article in हिन्दी

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.