Who is Dinesh Kumar Khara, who was appointed as the new chairman of SBI for 3 years

Who is Dinesh Kumar Khara, who was appointed as the new chairman of SBI for 3 years


new Delhi. The Central Government on Tuesday appointed Dinesh Kumar Khara as the new chairman of State Bank of India (SBI). His term will start from October 7. Khara will be the chairman of the country’s largest lender State Bank of India (SBI) for the next three years. The chairman is the head of SBI. Below it are four Managing Directors (MD). Khara will replace the current SBI chairman Rajnish Kumar.

Khara was in the race even when Rajnish Kumar was made the chairman
The three-year period of Rajnish Kumar’s tenure as chairman has ended on 6 October 2020. It is interesting that in 2017, when Rajnish Kumar was appointed as the chairman, Dinesh Kumar Khara was also number one in the race. Khara was appointed as the Managing Director of SBI in August 2016. This term is also for three years only. However, after this, he was given an extension of 2 years in 2019 due to his better performance.

read this also- Government’s big decision regarding N95 face mask, export ban completely removed

Started career as a Probationary Officer in SBI
Prior to becoming the Managing Director of SBI, he was the MD and CEO of SBI Mutual Funds Management Private Limited (SBI-MF). He started working as a Probationary Officer (PO) in SBI in 1984. Dinesh Kumar holds a board level position and oversees the business of SBI’s non-financial units. He heads the Global Banking Division of SBI. Dinesh Kumar played an important role in the merger of SBI’s Five Associates Bank and Bharatiya Mahila Bank with SBI.

Tags: banking services, central government, Rajnish Kumar, SBI Bank, State Bank of India


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.